Voter Education & Outreach Advisory Committee

Overview

Voter Education and Outreach Advisory Committee
(VEOAC)

The San Mateo County Chief Elections Officer established the Voter Education and Outreach Advisory Committee (VEOAC) to advise and assist the Chief Elections Officer on matters relating to education and outreach in 2018.

Mission:

The mission of the San Mateo County VEOAC is to advise and assist the Chief Elections Officer on the matters relating to voter education and outreach and to enhance outreach opportunities and compliance with all federal, state and local laws.

Responsibilities:
  • Provide expertise and advice on voter education and outreach issues
  • Gather feedback from local communities on voter education and outreach issues
  • Propose recommendations on how to better assist voters
  • Monitor new laws and regulations on elections voter education and outreach issues
Organization

The VEOAC consists of twenty (20) to thirty (30) members. It is preferred and recommended that the members are active in voter education and outreach. Members of the committee should also be familiar with voter education and outreach issues for voters. Below you will find the member roster and we encourage you to stop by at one of our meetings if you are able to provide input on voter education and outreach. Please contact Sara O’Brien of the Registration & Elections Division at 650.312.5222 or registrar@smcacre.org with any questions or comments.

Name Organization Email
Diane Leeds San Francisco Peninsula People Power  sfpeninsulapp@gmail.com
Petra Silton Thrive Alliance  petra@thrivealliance.org
Pamela D. Jones Belle Haven Resident pam.d.jones70@gmail.com
Ann Kuchins League of Women Voters of California, North and Central San Mateo kuchinsa@yahoo.com
Benjamin McMullan Center for Independence of Individuals with Disabilites  benjaminm@cidsanmateo.org
Dornaz Memarzia National Iranian American Council dmemarzia@niacouncil.org
Jack Mahoney Silicon Valley Community Foundation jmahoney@siliconvalleycf.org
Andrew Muse-Fisher League of Women Voters of California amusefisher@lwvc.org
Dora Rose League of Women Voters of California DRose@lwvc.org
Eric D. Siegel San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee eds9@cornell.edu
Jonathan Stein Asian Americans Advancing Justice – Asian Law Caucus JonathanS@advancingjustice-alc.org
Linda R. Wolin Office of Supervisor Dave Pine, District 1 lwolin@smcgov.org
Nicole Wong Asian Americans Advancing Justice – Asian Law Caucus nicolew@advancingjustice-alc.org